top of page

Celine's Emotional Interview with E! after receiving The ICON Award


Being a very emotional person myself, I could not help but cry my heart out, just like Sibley Scoles in this interview right after Celine received her Icon award.

It is no secret how much Celine means to myself and my family.

She does not need an award to be defined as an Icon, we all knew that she was always an Icon, and yet she is that and so much more.

Over the years I have been able to personally see other sides of Celine. Truely a performer, woman and mother we should all look up to for her strength, passion and love.

I am beyond proud to know her and to have been in her presence many times since I was 11 years old in South Africa to Las Vegas. Celine and I have always had a very special connection, and her and her family have always believed in what I can do. and that is why Celine is so much more than an Icon to me. For how she presents herself and what she believes in.

In many ways I have to thank Celine and Rene for what has happened in my personal life and my career so far, and because of her THE JOURNEY CONTINUES!

2 views
bottom of page